Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Kirsten Dahlberg

Dahlberg, Kirsten

(she/her) Spanish Teacher

kedahlberg@seattleschools.org

Biography

I teach Spanish 1, Spanish 2, and Heritage Language Spanish. Students call me Profe Dahlberg.

Jesse Dickerson

Dickerson, Jesse

(he/him/his) Physical/Health Education and Dance Teacher, 6th-8th Grade

jddickerson@seattleschools.org

   

Durant, Lorenzo

Instructional Assistant- SEL Program

lldurant@seattleschools.org
Alicia Edgerly

Edgerly, Alicia

Teacher-Algebra 1 (Math)

abedgerly@seattleschools.org

Biography

Algebra 1 and math 8 teacher.

Yaniv Elkaras

Elkaras, Yaniv

Physical/Health Education Teacher

ygelkaras@seattleschools.org

He/him Boys varsity basketball coach P.E. dept head 3rd grade spelling bee champ

Esther Estrada

Estrada, Esther

Bilingual IA - Spanish (She/Her)

esestrada@seattleschools.org

Biography

6th grade Spanish bilingual instructional assistant for newcomers.

Fluharty, Stuart

ELL, Spanish LA

swfluharty@seattleschools.org
Alexandru Gagiu

Gagiu, Alexandru

(he/him) Choir Teacher

acgagiu@seattleschools.org

Biography

Teach Vocal/Choir classes for Beginning, Intermediate and Advanced levels

Michael Gebrehiwot

Gebrehiwot, Michael

Instructional Assistant

mmgebrehiwot@seattleschools.org

Biography

Love to help kids

Liza Gonzalez

Gonzalez, Liza

Bilingual Instructional Assistant 203/7 - Spanish

ltgonzalez@seattleschools.org

Graether, Hannah

Special Education Access 6th grade

hagraether@seattleschools.org
Maximillian Guerrero-Tomoda

Guerrero-Tomoda, Max

Counselor & 504 Building Coordinator (he/him) - 8th Grade

meguerreroto@seattleschools.org

Phone number: 206-252-4524

Irene Handley

Handley, Irene

(she/her) Theatre Teacher

ilhandley@seattleschools.org
Nathan Hale ~ Attendance

Harter, Levi

Native Ed/šəqačib Teacher

lpharter@seattleschools.org

Hensiek, Elena

Band Teacher

ejimel@seattleschools.org
Gabriel Herbison

Herbison, Gabriel

(he/him) 8th Grade Social Studies

geherbison@seattleschools.org

This is Mr. Herbison's 24th year of teaching and 22nd year teaching in Seattle Public Schools. Mr. Herbison is a native of Seattle and attended Seattle Public Schools, grades K-12. He graduated from Western Washington University for both his Bachelor's and Master's Degree. Mr. Herbison is married and has two children. Both attended Jane Addams! Mr. Herbison loves the JAMS community and strives to provide a safe and nurturing environment for both students and his colleagues.

Hurley, Sean

Special Education Assistant

Kapasi, Tahera

(she/her) Assistant Principal (8th Grade)

tekapasi@seattleschools.org

Kato, Rieko

Special Education Assistant

Lisa Keuss

Keuss, Lisa

Teacher - 6th/7th Grade Social Studies

llkeuss@seattleschools.org