Get Involved

FOJAM – Music Booster Club

FOJAM (Friends of Jane Addams Music) – Music Booster Club

Friends of Jane Addams Music (FOJAM) is a 501c(3) non-profit organization dedicated to supporting the music program at Jane Addams Middle School. Our goal is to ensure that each and every student who wishes to participate in music has the opportunity to do so. We provide monetary, volunteer, and logistical support to JAMS Music by raising funds, seeking grants and soliciting donations, by organizing volunteers, events and trips, by reaching out to the community to build alliances and partnerships, and by providing information about the music program.

Your donations provide:

 

  • Sheet music for all ensembles
  • Festival performance fee supplements
  • Additional instrument purchases and repairs
  • Financial assistance for students including private music lessons and festival/travel fees
  • Professional development stipends
  • Director support
  • Ensemble instruction
  • Guest artists Music director supply grants

Visit http://www.fojam.org for more information and resources.


Get Involved!

FOJAM depends on volunteers. If you’d like to ensure high-equality music opportunities for your child at JAMS, and collaborate with other dedicated parents and our stellar music staff, please contact us at  info@fojam.org .


Course Offerings

All music classes are yearlong. Placement is based on audition and/or SPS teacher recommendations.

JAMS students participate in five  Orchestras, five Bands, and two Vocal Ensembles, as well as Junior Jazz after school. More information on elective courses may be found here.


Contact Info

Friends of Jane Addams Music (FOJAM)
P.O. BOX 27497
Seattle, WA 98165
http://www.fojam.org


Contact the FOJAM Board:

Co-President: president@fojam.org
Vice president (Concert Operations):  vicepresident@fojam.org
Treasurer:   treasurer@fojam.org
Secretary:  secretary@fojam.org
Fundraising Chair:  fundraising@fojam.org
Communication Chair:  info@fojam.org
Volunteer Coordination Chair:  volunteers@fojam.org


JAMS Music Staff:

Music Department Head / Band Director , Deb Schaaf, deschaaf@seattleschools.org or phone 252-4527
Senior Band / Guitar , Michael Van Bebber, mjvanbebber@seattleschools.org or phone 252-4527
Orchestra Director , Emily Schaefer, ecschaefer@seattleschools.org or phone 252-4529
Choir Director , Alex Gagiu, acgagiu@seattleschools.org or phone 252-4513

back to top