Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Jane Addams ~ Attendance
Daniel Adjei

Adjei, Daniel

Prevention and Intervention Specialist

dkadjei@seattleschools.org
Kara Alden

Alden, Kara

(she/her) 8th Grade English Language Arts / ELA Teacher

kaalden@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello! My name is Ms. Alden and I use she/her pronouns. I teach 8th grade English here at JAMS. I graduated from Western Washington University with a Bachelor's in English Literature and a Master's in Teaching. My passions include my dog Oliver, finding diverse books for my classroom, and discussing critical literacy. Please feel free to contact me for questions about your student and our classroom! 

Austin, Chequita

Special Education Teacher

Peter Avriett

Avriett, Peter

Teacher-Middle School Art

psavriett@seattleschools.org

Biography

6th grade art 7th and 8th grade art Ceramics

Candace Baer

Baer, Candace

Security Specialist

cabaer@seattleschools.org
Janet Baker

Baker, Janet

(She/Her) Special Education Teacher

jkbaker@seattleschools.org
Mark Ballinger

Ballinger, Mark

(he/him) Teacher-6th grade Social Studies and Journalism

mmballinger@seattleschools.org

Biography

Journalism and 6th grade social studies teacher.

Madeline Benz

Benz, Madeline

Assistant Principal (7th Grade)

mmbenz@seattleschools.org
Jeanne Boland

Boland, Jeanne

(she/her) 7th grade English Language Arts/ELA

jsboland@seattleschools.org

This is my 7th year at JAMS and 22st year teaching middle school. I'd rather spend time outdoors than inside, love all things water-related (swimming, kayaking, paddle boarding, beachcombing, storm chasing, sunset watching...), and have two dogs who mean the world to me. One of my goals as an ELA teacher is to grow every student's confidence as a writer and help them recognize the power in their voice.

Marie Claude Bourque

Bourque, Marie Claude

(she/her) 7th Grade - Science/Chemistry/Physics

mpbourque@seattleschools.org
Nikki Boyum

Boyum, Nikki

6th grade science teacher

naboyum@seattleschools.org

Bozoglu, Adem

School Psychologist

adbozoglu@seattleschools.org

Bradley, Julie

(she/her) Attendance Specialist

jabradley@seattleschools.org
Chase Brown

Brown, Chase

SM1 (Resource) Special Education Teacher

cjbrown@seattleschools.org
LeAnne Castillo

Castillo, LeAnne

School Counselor & 504 Building Coordinator (she/her) - 7th Grade

lacastillo@seattleschools.org
Emily Christiansen

Christiansen, Emily

(she/her/hers) Librarian

emchristiansen@seattleschools.org

   

Ann Christianson

Christianson, Ann

6th Grade LA

aechristians@seattleschools.org

Clark, Julie

Special Education Asst

jaclark@seattleschools.org

Biography

Para-educator She/her

Jaclyn Colloton

Colloton, Jaclyn

Teacher-8th grade science and Biology

jpcolloton@seattleschools.org

Biography

8th grade science 8th grade biology

,Personal Message