Staff Directory

  • Reset

Adjei, Daniel

Prevention and Intervention Specialist

dkadjei@seattleschools.org

Alden, Kara

(she/her) 8th Grade English Language Arts / ELA Teacher

kaalden@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

Hello! My name is Ms. Alden and I use she/her pronouns. I teach 8th grade English here at JAMS. I graduated from Western Washington University with a Bachelor's in English Literature and a Master's in Teaching. My passions include my dog Oliver, finding diverse books for my classroom, and discussing critical literacy. Please feel free to contact me for questions about your student and our classroom! 

Austin, Chequita

Instructional Assistant

Avriett, Peter

Teacher-Middle School Art

psavriett@seattleschools.org

Biography

6th grade art 7th and 8th grade art Ceramics

Baer, Candace

Security Specialist

cabaer@seattleschools.org

Baker, Janet

(She/Her) Special Education Teacher

jkbaker@seattleschools.org

Ballinger, Mark

(he/him) Teacher-6th grade Social Studies and Journalism

mmballinger@seattleschools.org

Biography

Journalism and 6th grade social studies teacher.

Barnes, Charles

Assistant Principal (6th Grade)

cpbarnes@seattleschools.org

Benz, Madeline

Assistant Principal (8th Grade)

mmbenz@seattleschools.org

Boland, Jeanne

(she/her) 7th grade English Language Arts/ELA

jsboland@seattleschools.org

This is my 6th year at JAMS and 21st year teaching middle school. I'd rather spend time outdoors than inside, love all things water-related (swimming, kayaking, beachcombing, storm chasing, sunset watching...), and have two dogs who mean the world to me. One of my goals as an ELA teacher is to grow every student's confidence as a writer and help them recognize the power in their voice.

Booker, Justin

Assistant Principal (7th Grade)

jobooker@seattleschools.org

Biography I graduated the University of Washington with a B.A. in Political Science, and Law Society and Justice. I received my Masters in Public Administration from Cal State University East Bay.

Borges, Nicholas

Math Teacher - 8th Grade/Geometry

njborges@seattleschools.org

Bourque, Marie Claude

(she/her) 7th Grade - Science/Chemistry/Physics

mpbourque@seattleschools.org

Boyum, Nikki

6th grade science teacher

naboyum@seattleschools.org

Bradley, Julie

(she/her) Health and Safety Support

jabradley@seattleschools.org

Brown, Chase

SM1 (Resource) Special Education Teacher

cjbrown@seattleschools.org

Burke, Matthew

(he/him) Teacher-8th Grade U.S. History

mrburke@seattleschools.org

Callahan, Jeff

Teacher-Special Education-ACCESS Program

jlcallahan@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am the special education ACCESS program teacher at Jane Addams. (pronouns: he/ him)

Cassidy, Kathryn

She/Her

kacassidy@seattleschools.org

Biography

8th Grade Social Studies